• Slider Image

The designers

Trine Rask (*1974)
Trained as a graphic designer and holds a Master of Design Type&Media from KABK (Royal Academy of Art), The Hague, specialized in designing and teaching type and handwriting. Since 2004 she runs her own studio in Copenhagen mainly involved in corporate and retail typefaces, logotypes, restoration and other tasks related to letters and fonts. Since 2005 teaching type design at various design schools in Denmark.
Trine Rask released several typefaces through the foundries Lazydogs, Village and MyFonts.
2010 received »Certificate of Excellence in Type design« from Type Directors Club, New York.
2016 received »Diploma for excellent contribution to book craft in Denmark 2015« from Forening for Boghaandværk.
2017 started collaboration with Fontpartners.




Morten Rostgaard Olsen (*1964)
Trained as a technical draftsman and graphic designer, specialized in font architecture & type design. After 6 years of studies at The Danish School of Art & Design, he started his own design studio in 2001, where he primarily works with development of digital fonts, and works as a consultant and ad hoc lecturer in this field.
The reputable german publishers FontFont and FontShop have released various of his font families, primarily FF Max and FF Olsen. In 2007 he founded Fontpartners.com together with graphic designer Ole Søndergaard. Morten has designed and produced font families for inter alia Scholz & Friends, Opel International, STILL GmbH, 3F, Danish Conservative Party, YouSee, Netto, Coop, etc. 
Morten Rostgaard Olsen has received recognition from The Bergia Fund, Councillor Georg Bestle & Wife Memorial Award, The Augustinus Foundation and others ...

Ole Søndergaard (*1937) 
Trained as a sign painter and graphic designer, member of the Design Council. Studied graphic design at the Academy of Art (1961-1964) under Professor Gunnar Billmann Petersen. Graphic employee at architect Naur Klint’s design studio (1964-1971). Taught graphic design at the School of Architecture (1966-1978).
Own graphic design studio in Elsinore since 1973. Co-founder and partner of Eleven Danes, (1985-1995). Release of the type family FF Signa (2000). Associated designer and consultant, InSafety 6 EC Framework Programme 2004-2008.
Prizes: Knud V. Engelhardt Scholarship, 1980; IG Prize in 1980, 1987, 1989, 1995 and 1997; Danish Design Center’s Annual Award, 1984; European Community Design Award in 1992; Thorvald Bindesbøll Medal, 1996; Danish Arts Foundation 3-year work Scholarship, 1999; The Danish Design Prize, 2002.